NMMS application 2020.jpg

NMMS Application for the year 2020-21

NMMS – National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship may be a Centrally sponsored scholarship scheme. it’s implemented by the Department of faculty Education & Literacy under the Ministry of Human Resource Development with the target to financially support the meritorious students of economically weaker sections of the society. NMMS encourages disadvantaged students to continue their studies at the secondary level by offering a scholarship amount of INR 12,000 once a year . per annum , this MCM scholarship is formed active during the month of November and almost 100,000 scholarships are disbursed among bright students.

The applications for NMMS 2020-21 have started on 16th August 2020. The last date to use is 31st October 2020. Read further to understand more.

The application period mentioned above is tentative and subject to vary as per the discretion of the scholarship provider

SL No Particulars Details
To arrest the dropout rate of students at Class 8 and encourage them to continue their education at the secondary level
INR 12,000 per annum
Regular students of class 9 with a score of 55% marks in class 8 final exam
Application period
Application process
Through the official government portal NSP

Initiated in May 2008, NMMS Scholarship aims to motivate bright and disadvantaged students to finish their secondary and better secondary level of education so on improve the dropout rate from schools after class 8. per annum , students of sophistication 9 to 12 appear for 2 levels of selection tests at the state level to avail the advantages of National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship.

NMMS disburses a complete of 100,000 scholarships per annum at the speed of INR 12,000 once a year , i.e. INR 1,000 per month, to the chosen students. Under National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship, the scholarship amount is paid by the depository financial institution of India (SBI) on one go. the quantity is directly transferred into the students’ accounts through Public Financial Management System (PFMS). the amount of scholarships allocated to every State and UT is completed on the idea of students’ enrolment in school 7 & 8 and their population within the respective states. the small print of the NMMS amount are highlighted below.

  • The students of sophistication 9 receive a scholarship amount on one go, i.e. INR 12,000 once a year , for a tutorial year.
  • The scholarship is renewed per annum till the scholar completes his/her Higher Secondary level of education (Class 12), provided the candidate gets clear promotion into higher class per annum .

This MCM scholarship is usually announced per annum during the month of August and its deadline falls within the month of October. This application period is tentative because it varies from year-to-year. it’s going to change subsequent year as per the discretion of the scholarship provider. For the tutorial year 2020-21, the last date to use for this scholarship is 31 October 2020.

Applicable just for the meritorious and needy students of India, this MCM scholarship scheme expects all the applicants to fulfil the eligibility conditions mentioned below so as to be eligible for the choice test conducted to award the scholarship.

  • The candidates who wish to use for this MCM scholarship must be regular students studying in school 9 after getting clear promotion from class 8 with a score of a minimum of 55% or equivalent grades.
  • The candidates must be pursuing education from Government/Local Body/Government-aided schools.
  • For continuation of scholarship in higher lyceum , the candidate must score a minimum of 60% marks in school 10 board exam.
  • For continuing the scholarship in school 12, the scholarship awardee must get clear promotion from class 11 within the first attempt itself with a score of 55% marks or equivalent. for college kids belonging to SC/ST category, a relaxation of fifty is given in marks.
  • The candidates’ annual family income shouldn’t be quite INR 1.5 Lakh.
  • Also, those students who are enrolled in NVS, KVS, Sainik schools and personal schools aren’t eligible for this MCM scholarship.

If you would like to use for NMMS, you want to confirm that you simply fulfil all the eligibility conditions for this MCM scholarship. Then, the applicants can apply online for the scholarship through NSP. Given below is that the step by step application guideline to assist students complete their NMMS scholarship form with none difficulty.

  • First, the applicants got to register on the National Scholarship Portal (NSP) as a replacement user by filling all the right information.
  • The candidates who are applying for the scholarship are advised to stay the scanned copies of all the relevant documents with them while beginning the appliance process.
  • Information like educational qualifications, Aadhaar card number, school enrolment number, bank details and therefore the state domicile are required to be filled by the applying candidate.
  • An application ID of the candidate is generated upon registering on NSP. This application ID is employed as ‘Login ID’ on NSP and for future references.
  • The applicant who is studying class 9 and 10 must apply under the Pre-Matric scholarship category whereas the candidate who is studying in school 11 and 12 must apply under Post Matric scholarship category.
  • The applicant must take care while filling details like applicant’s name, date of birth, email ID, identification details and mobile number.
  • Upload all the required documents and save the small print as a draft.
  • After ensuring that each one filled-in information is correct and appropriate, the candidate must finally submit the finished form .

Though NMMS may be a Central Government scholarship scheme, its selection test is conducted by each State/UT for his or her respective students. These tests include a capacity test and a scholastic aptitude test whose guidelines are set by the NCERT. The applicants got to complete each test during a maximum time duration of 90 minutes. However, children of special abilities are given some overtime to finish the tests. Given below are the small print about this State Level Examination Test.

Once the scholars have appeared for the choice test, each State declares the list of scholars who have qualified the MAT and SAT with a minimum of 40% marks in each test. Find below the conditions which are considered while selecting the ultimate list of scholars for NMMS.

  • As per the principles , the applicants must score a minimum of 40% marks in each of the tests, i.e., MAT and SAT. However, there’s a relaxation of marks for reserved categories. The cutoff marks for them to avail the scholarship advantage of this MCM scholarship is 32%.
  • Also, the applicants must have scored a minimum of 55% marks within the final examination of sophistication 8. there’s a relaxation of fifty marks for SC/ST category students.
  • The candidates must satisfy all the eligibility conditions so as to avail the advantages of NMMS.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *